No Sleep Till Football

Like Brooklyn Except It's Football

Aaron Rodgers Doesn’t Want Cancer!

There has been a story making the rounds about a cancer survivor being at the airport trying to get Aaron Rodgers to sign her hat. The following video shows Rodgers gliding right by her. The poor woman didn’t leave empty handed however because Clay Matthews did stop and sign her Clay Matthews jersey.

The video of course makes me a Clay Matthews fan for life. In fact, he’s now my 2nd favorite player behind Peyton Manning. On the other hand, I can’t help but like Aaron Rodgers EVEN MORE now either. What a crazy paradox! Now that the story is getting major media attention, don’t be surprised to hear more stories about how Aaron Rodgers visited the woman at her home, signed a few autographs, posed for pictures and sat down to Sunday dinner.

Rodgers is going to ruin this great story!

To be fair, I’ve heard numerous stories about what a great guy Rodgers is, so I don’t want anyone to think I’m being ill towards Rodgers. I’m not. I love him as a player & pimp him on here as much as humanly possible. Still, sometimes it’s cool to hear heel stories! On the whole, I do think this says a lot about Clay Matthews and hardly anything about Aaron Rodgers.

Still, I love it when pro athletes play the “Heel” role. We too often expect our athletes to be in the hero mode. I love it when they turn heel!

January 17, 2011 - Posted by | Aaron Rodgers, Clay Matthews, Green Bay Packers

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

