No Sleep Till Football

Like Brooklyn Except It's Football

NFL Wild Card Weekend!

Wild card weekend kicks off today with SEA/NOS followed by NYJ/IND on Saturday. Sunday will have the other two games in GBP/PHI & BAL/KCC. I think all the games will be pretty darn good with the possible exception of the the Saints giving Seattle a pounding they won’t soon forget. New Orleans isn’t the same team they were a year ago when they made their Super Bowl run, but Seattle is a pretty bad team and I think the Saints beat them by 3TD. If Drew Brees gets rolling then there is no telling how much the Seahawks could get blown out.

I’ve got New Orleans, Indianapolis, Green Bay & Kansas City winning this weekend. The Chiefs pick is more heart than anything because I really want to see a Chiefs/Patriots game in the playoffs.

ROAD HOME PREDICTION
According to Football Outsiders Team Efficiency, the Seahawks are the 3rd worst team in the NFL ahead of only Arizona & Carolina! That’s pathetic. As much as the media has told you that Seattle has a shot, I don’t see how they keep it within 3TD. I don’t care how loud the fans get.
Over the last 4 games of the season, the Colts have had the #2 ranked rushing defense in the NFL. If Indy keeps up this defensive pace, the Jets won’t be able to outscore the Colts which is what I think happens. Indy has a very real “2006” feel to them at this point. NY isn’t quite there.
There is a bigger gap between GB’s offense & PHI’s defense than there is between PHI’s offense & GB’s defense. That’s the key to this game & being at home isn’t going to matter. At some point Aaron Rodgers has to solidify himself as a superstar. I think he does it in these playoffs.
I hope KC wins, but the Chiefs are pretty bad against the run which stinks because Ray Rice is coming to town. I also think KC might be short one playmaker on offense. They have Bowe at WR & Charles at RB, but I think they need one more. I hope KC wins, but I think they lose.
January 8, 2011 - Posted by | Baltimore Ravens, Green Bay Packers, Indianapolis Colts, Kansas City Chiefs, New Orleans Saints, New York Jets, NFL Playoffs, Philadelphia Eagles, Seattle Seahawks

6 Comments »

  1. So what in the blue hell do I know? Seattle & New York win! Good grief I hope Green Bay & Kansas City win!

    Comment by College Football Mafia | January 9, 2011 | Reply

  2. Saturday I was all wrong. Sunday I was all right! Good grief.

    Comment by College Football Mafia | January 10, 2011 | Reply

  3. I wish someone could explain that Colt's timeout with 29 seconds left in the game.

    Comment by BigTimber | January 10, 2011 | Reply

  4. The greatest minds in the history of the world can't explain that.

    That's Jim Caldwell!

    Comment by College Football Mafia | January 11, 2011 | Reply

  5. Off topic of this post, but did you see in the star today that Brent Pease is returning to Boise State as Offensive Coor. I was looking forward to see what he could do at IU. Oh well, I guess we will have to wait and see Coach Wilson brings in now.

    Comment by BigTimber | January 11, 2011 | Reply

  6. Big loss for Indiana.

    Comment by College Football Mafia | January 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

