No Sleep Till Football

Like Brooklyn Except It's Football

Tecmo Bowl: Raiders 42, Browns 24

I’ve come to the conclusion that the Raiders simply can’t pass. I tried forcing the pass agiainst Cleveland and it worked out horribly. I still managed to win, but Bo Jackson saved the day. Here are the statistics:

Bo Jackson: 12 rushes, 381 yards, 5TD, 31.8ypc
Steve Beuerlein: 2 rushes, -8 yards, -4.0ypc
Steve Beuerlein: 6 of 10, 59 yards, 1TD, 4INT
Mark Ryal: 2 receptions, 8 yards
Steve Smith: 1 reception, 2 yards
Mervyn Fernandez: 3 receptions, 49 yards, 1TD

I’m not a huge gamer at all, but I think why I have to rely on Jackson so much is that the computer always picks a defensive play against the pass it seems. If I run Jackson all the time, then picking a defensive play against teh pass doesn’t help them much and Bo runs wild. Jackson has now ran for 1,903 yards & 32TD. I’m 5-0 so I guess I can’t complain too much. Plus it’s just a fun trip down memory lane!

If any of you wonder over to the site and actually play a game, give me a comment and tell me what happened!

December 14, 2009 - Posted by | Tecmo Bowl

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

