No Sleep Till Football

Like Brooklyn Except It's Football

Tecmo Bowl: Raiders 42, Broncos 24

Basically the Raiders defense sucks. Nobody on the defensive side of the ball is fast. It drives me nuts. I thought maybe it was me, but I did a practice quarter with the Giants using Lawrence Taylor as my main defensive guy and I dominated defensively. Also, the Giants passed a lot better than the Raiders. It’s Bo Jackson or bust for me!

Luckily, Bo knows football! I hammered the Broncos and managed to get a big enough lead early on to focus a little more on passing. Here are the statistics:

Bo Jackson: 15 rushes, 323 yards, 5TD, 21.5ypc
Steve Beuerlein: 7 of 8, 52 yards, 1 INT
Mark Ryal: 6 receptions, 38 yards
Steve Smith: 1 reception, 14 yards

Jackson now has 1,522 rushing yards & 27 rushing TD. The Raiders are now 4-0. I’m going to try and pass a bit more next time and see how it works. If all else fails I can always fall back on Bo!

December 14, 2009 - Posted by | Tecmo Bowl

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

